Weekly Report 18

This week, I had the pleasure of experiencing one of the most significant events in the ISM program; the Research Showcase. At the showcase, I was able to display all of the research that I have completed over the course of the fall semester essentially everything I have done in ISM thus far. By far the most rewarding aspect was getting the opportunity to present my original work article to the audience it was intended for; I wrote the article about Frisco ISD for the parents, students, and staff of Frisco ISD. Hearing their genuine interest and curiosity in my work, and even having several teachers and administrators request a copy of it, was humbling and honoring to say the least. Meeting new people, both adults and students, and getting to share the knowledge I have acquired about my passion (writing, of course) was the icing on top of the cake of a wonderful semester.

I also loved getting to see all of the incredibly innovative and unique original works of every ISM student across the district. These young students, my peers, are creating world-changing things and studying careers that will further develop our society. Seeing colorful display boards detailing a quite literally unlimited range of topics, some of which I had never even heard of before, made me realize just how lucky I am to be a part of a program that encourages such depth of learning and creative freedom.

Leave a Reply

