Weekly Report 33

Final Presentation Night is finished, and my work in ISM has also come to a close! I cannot even begin to explain how rewarding my ISM journey has been; I have gained valuable experience both in and out of the classroom, learning about countless aspects of journalism. I now know more about my topic than I ever thought I would, and I have formed relationships and connections that I will cherish forever. Never in a million years would I have thought that by my junior year of high school would I know how to write and fact-check my own original AP style story, or that I would have a mentor and now good friend at D Magazine to help me along the way.

Final Presentation Night was definitely a whirlwind of “I studied journalism” and “thank you’s,” but I wouldn’t have it any other way. Getting to share my knowledge with my family and friends, and getting to introduce my fantastic mentor to all of them, put a huge smile on my face and gave me a gratifying sense of achievement for all of my hard work this year. I cannot wait until next year so that I can further my studies in journalism and enhance my knowledge of the career I am passionate about!

Leave a Reply

